It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Hey everyone!

Long time, no chat. How has 2016 treated you? Oh. Oh, no. Oh I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to-no. Please don’t cry. Please! Here, a nice British man is going to blow up the mean year for us!
eg9eiks8rocis
I don’t want to go into the details of MY year but I do want to talk about everyone’s two favorite things: my birthday and Christmas. You’ve probably been losing sleep lately because you have no idea what to get me because the things you CAN think of would land one or both of us in jail and no one wants to involve cops, do they?
If you find yourself wondering what to get me – or what altruistic thing you can do before the jolly fat man visits your house – I have PLENTY of suggestions. One might call it a list. An Amazon list, were one feeling fancy. Here’s the catch: this list serves a purpose. While you are free to give altruistically other places (I recommend your local chapter of Black Lives Matter, the Standing Rock Sioux, or your local low-kill/no-kill animal shelter/rescue), I hope you’ll consider my purpose: saving dogs. On Thanksgiving and the day after, I found myself in the position to save a dog but ill equipped – no leash, no treats or food of any kind, no gloves. I had to call 3-1-1 and  watch helplessly with other motorists as this terrified little dog evaded us time and again because none of us had what we needed. He was injured and it was cold, and I still haven’t seen him show up on any of the shelter sites.

The Amazon list serves a couple of purposes: fill out a small box in my car that will have supplies for emergency rescues. It will contain a blanket or two, a few towels, some gloves,  a first aid kit, leashes, and treats. The other items on the list, like the chip scanner, are for my future plans: the as-yet-unnamed dog rescue. These types of items are there mostly so I remember what I need and are not meant to be used immediately. I also take donations, so if you have old towels or small blankets you’d like to send me instead, let me know and I can get you the information.

Lastly, if 2016 made you hate everyone and you no longer trust anyone, I get it. I also accept cards, trinkets, emails, texts, Snaps, tweets, and gold in Mobile Strike!

Thank you!

P.S. If you want to earn even more points with me, consider buying something for Villalobos Rescue Center in Louisiana! They have a handy wishlist and everything (wonder where I got the idea?).

Leave a Reply

