Brought to you by the letter F

This morning, after we both woke up, Sigot and I laid in bed and recounted our dreams from the night before. We’re both sick with the flu, and our dreams last night did not disappoint. From Mike Huckabee and the Duggars (nightmare fuel, obv) to a bizarre football game played entirely by baseball players to me telling Sigot she had the chicken pox. Neither of us took Nyquil last night, so this shit came straight from our fever-addled minds. The flu hasn’t been particularly nasty, not compared to some of the stories I’ve heard. My sinuses are only slightly congested and my cough is almost non-existent. The worst part of it has been the constant low grade fever and the exhaustion. Mind-numbing exhaustion. Like how on earth is it possible to sleep this much and still be tired? exhaustion. To make matters worse, I’m on my period right now too. My body is a giant party of gross right now and it’s past curfew and all of you crabby little viruses need to GO HOME RIGHT NOW and take your Aunt Flo with you.

That is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

