Today I bit my piercing, and other stories

Just kidding, this post is about none of that!

ATTENTION INTERNET: I BAKED A THING.

I baked a thing I found on Pinterest. It’s gluten free, you can’t tell it’s gluten free, and it’s relatively simple to make. Do you like spice cake? Or pumpkin bread? Or carrot cake? Or some combination of those delicious things + cream cheese frosting? Then go click here now do it!

They have a ridonk amount of oil and eggs. I used extra virgin olive oil in place of vegetable oil and Bob’s all purpose gluten free baking flour. And ginger! Not nutmeg. It all came together quickly and took about 29 minutes in my oven. For frosting, I used a buttercream frosting recipe I found on Food Network. It’s so super easy:

  • 4 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 4 oz butter, softened
  • 2 c powdered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla

I’m not going to lie, I tend to nibble at the frosting so I always double the recipe except for the powdered sugar. Most buttercream is way too sweet for me, so I use roughly 3 cups of powdered sugar in a double batch. Cream the butter and cream cheese with your hand mixer, add powdered sugar gradually (speed on low) until creamy, then beat in vanilla. Try not to devour a few spoons of this shit while you wait for the pumpkin ginger nutmeg wonderful bread-cake to cool, and fail. Spread your delicious buttercream over the cooled bread-cake and enjoy!

Note: for all of you without gluten allergies, you can probably substitute all purpose flour 1:1

Leave a Reply

