Lincecum on over

How I spent tonight: splashy splashy in the pool, shower, dinner, baseball game. The nerd-awesome thing about the game was that it was the game from this afternoon, which Electric Girl recorded for me. It was Lincecum Day and if you didn’t get to see the game, I will tell you that it was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. Timmy is just a thrill to watch because his mechanics are just ridic. Case in point:

And that’s not even a good gif of him pitching. He got 12 Ks and for the first time in like, quite a few games, he actually SMILED as he was walking off the field. There’s our guy!

Tomorrow is Friday, which means just one more week until a long weekend! Also, one more week until July, July, which we will actually celebrate this year, if it’s the last thing we do. It helps that it falls on a Friday this year. I’m not really sure what will go into our July, July party but I’m sure it will be epic and also involve lots of loud singing. (For those of you not in the know, “July, July” is a song by The Decemberists, and we observe July July on July 1 every year. Usually by having beer or something, to welcome in the summer. The past…oh…I don’t know, forever years haven’t been a good time for a party but now I think it is the PERFECT time to observe the holiday we made up.) Then there’s the Fourth of July and determining whether or not we can see the fireworks at Cal Expo from our apartment.

Oh, and I feel like I owe my readers (all three of you) an explanation as to why I am so adamant about my parents avoiding my Tumblr page. Okay, see, Tumblr is basically an internet blackhole full of inside jokes, Harry Potter, and pictures of cats. My Tumblr doesn’t usually have pictures of cats but it way full of pictures of baseball players, which I know bores my mom (but shouldn’t because Mom, seriously, eye candy!), and also full of other things that would either confuse my parents or just make them wonder what kind of child they have raised.

On a completely unrelated note, Electric Girl talked A LOT about nail polish in her last few posts, and I feel compelled to tell everyone that I’m wearing a shade of red called “Madison Ave” (I think). It is GORGEOUS and I love it.

It's hard work, taking a picture of your fingernails

Leave a Reply

