The weirdest game ever

This’ll be short because I have to finish getting everything ready for dinner with BFF’s parents tonight, but I was sitting on the couch icing my knee and I was like, “Hey, I should tell you guys about the awesome game we played today!” You should know that when I say awesome, I really mean bizarre. I mean, for starters, this happened:

How do you baseball

No, you’re not missing anything. The Giants are though – a second baseman. I mean, there was one in the game but he had never played at second before in his career, so when this ball went into play, he dived toward first before retreating back to second. But it was too late at that point, and Aubrey Huff is not very fast to begin with, so this was our undoing.

On the plus side, we were able to score three runs in the top of the ninth to tie the game up, but in order to get there, we had done some weird substituting and Aubrey Huff became our second baseman and oh dear god why. Posey on first yesterday, Huff on second today. What’s next for tomorrow? Pagan in the squat?

*Gif courtesy of findtheswagger on Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

