2012: January

My dear friend Kat posted a playlist for the month of January on her Facebook the other day and like I always do, I decided to copy her because she’s cool and has really good ideas. One playlist a month for an entire year. What I’m listening to now, what fits the mood of the month. That kind of thing.

January’s playlist is an EP; I didn’t have enough time to really pull together anything substantial. So here’s my list! All of them are available via Spotify!

  1. Gotta Have You – The Weepies
  2. 3 Rounds and a Sound – Blind Pilot
  3. New Slang – The Shins
  4. Disengaged – Grouper
  5. Lay Myself Down – Mazzy Star

You can probably set these songs to shuffle without any problem but I like the progression of these 5 songs, especially between New Slang, Disengaged, and Lay Myself Down.

Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

